Individual Donors

These gifts reflect commitments made between July 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019.

Circle of Stability ($50,000 and above)


Circle of Safety ($25,000 – $49,999)


Circle of Trust ($10,000 – $24,999)

Erik and Angie Askelsen
Troy and Christine Berglund
Heath and Jodi Bullock
Paul and Teresa Erickson
Eric Faust
Margaret Kleinwort*
Nancy Krause
Thomas and Julie Slater

Circle of Respect ($5,000 – $9,999)

Anonymous (3)
Charles and Wendy Drucker
Dr. Gloria J. Gray
Mark and Cheryl Hasting
Mike and Diane Heid
Sheri Avis Horner
Sharon and Kyle Krause
Brian and Andrea Mamola
Michael and Rhonda McCoy
Julie and Andy Middleswart
Gary and Mindy Scholten
Larry Stelter and Peggy Fisher
Michael Tobis
Kathleen and Larry Zimpleman

Circle of Hope ($2,500 – $4,999)

Donald and Margo Blumenthal
Burle and Alice Carrigan
Michael and Melanie Dayton
Faith Elder
Don and Kelley Fifer
Thomas and Sally Graf
J. Scott Johnson and Julia Lawler-Johnson
Dan and Amy Koestner
Doug and Heather Olson
Matt and Amy Romanin
David Sagula
John Sarosi
Tracy Schmidt
Loretta and Robert Sieman
Ann Smisek
Thomas and Julie Swank
Jill Thompson Hansen and Richard Hansen
Joan and Tom Tobis
Bradley Van De Woestyne and Melissa Madsen
Ryan and Alisha Vanyo
Carmen and Robert Yancey

Circle of Support ($1,000 – $2,499)

Kent and Laura Altena
Anonymous (2)
David and Laura Attaway
Kathy Baker-McCloud
Mike and Karen Beer
Brad and Kristin Broberg
John and Julie Bruntz
Katherine Burrows-Noring & Brian Noring
Espnola Cartmill
Dr. Ken L. Cheyne
Jim and Patty Cownie
Tony and Kim Dickinson
Brian and Andrea Donaghy
Keith and Denise Erhard
Gloria and Art Filean
Brian and Elizabeth Freeman
Edwin Gibson and Joan Maust
Pamela Glider
Elizabeth Goodwin
Karen Guard
Charles and Janet Haas
Duane Hansen
Vicki and Lawrence Hedlin
Katie and Linda Henry
Diane and Kevin Howe
C. J. Jacobson
Betsy Jepsen
Tessie Johnson & John Owens
Cheryl and Monty Johnson
Bryan Johnson
Charles and Jaina Johnson
Sara and Chris Jorgensen
Barbara and William Keck
Bill and Char Kimball
Derek King
Michelle Koepke
Jeff Krausman
Dennis Kruger
Janice Lane Schroeder
Paul Larson and Deana Voth
Don and Debra Laster
Terry and Joyce Lillis
Betty Mason*
Terry and Geri McGonegle
Jamesina and Malcolm McLeod
Shelly and Shawn Meighan
Richard and Sheryl Morrow
Michael Muellerleile and Jennifer Robinson
Stephen and Catherine Mussett
John and Ann Nesbit
William and Pauline Niebur
Bill Noth
Mr. and Mrs. John Pappajohn
Rosemary and Jonathan Parson
Thomas Patterson
Suku and Mary Radia
John and Kathy Rapp
Gabe Reyna
Marie and Dennis Roberts
Stephanie Ruby
Nicole and Josh Russell
Bo and Nora Schatzberg
Mary and Stanley Seidler
Robert and Amy Seiler
Justin Sheeder
Donna Sleeth
Louis Sportelli
Jeff and Susan Stroud
Mark Sullivan
Jill Thompson Hansen and Rich Hansen
Chad and Shannon Tope
Brooke Van Soelen
Derek and Ann Vannice
Kevin and Adrianne Walker
Bill and Vicki Wallace
Carrie and Adam Weber
Creighton Weber
Harvey and Rita Weinberg
Kate Wolfe
Wayne Wolfson

Dedicated Supporters ($500 – $999)

Joseph Amato
Scott and Jennifer Anderson
Shawn Anderson
Ashley and David Arellano
Chris Bening
Chelsey Blough
Karen and Richard Boriskey
Chris and Joan Bowman
Alyssa Brannen
Margaret Brennan
Woody Brenton and Michelle Book
Monica and Daniel Brouse
Jeffrey Burnison
John and Barbara Campbell
John and Jennifer Clendenin
Suzanne Cohrs
Christopher and Linda Cook
Susan and Thomas Costanzo
Christopher and Barbara Covert
Michael A. Disbro, M.D.
Douglas Dorner and Carole Villeneuve
Mary Eipert and Steven Rowland
Julie Fortin
Candice Foster
Mollie Frideres
Vivian Geerdes
Scott and Alisa Glienke
Darlene Gorton
David Grosland
Marvin Habbinga
Howard and Lynn Hagen
Brian Hall
Sharon Haning
Georgia Hansen
David and Karen Hartman
Jennifer Hauser
Katherine and Andrew Hauser
Jamie and Laura Henderson
Thomas and Sandra Hirschauer
Martha James and Michael Myszewski
Erin Jansen
Melissa Jones
Angela M. Joynes
Gary and Sue Kirke
Becky Knutson and Jim Usgaard
Karen and Soren Kraemer
Katherine Lehmann
David Lemons
Sylvia Lenz
Jean Lloyd-Jones
Mary Madison
Curtis and Gloria Marks
Peggy Martin
Dana Maudlin-Frey and Jeffrey Frey
Ronald McBroom and Virginia Hargis
Monica McClaskey
Susan McCoy
Sean McMurray
Anne and David Merschman
Todd and Jennifer Meyer
David and Jill Miller
Skip and Diane Miller
Scott Mooers
Cathy Nelson
Robert Noble
Ruthanne Ott
Nathan and Kathryn Overberg
Charles and Karen Palmer
Patricia and Peter Pashler
Thomas Pearson
Marc Peterson
Scott D. Naig and Dana Quick-Naig
Jeff and Brenda Rasmussen
Martin and Nancy Reed
Pat Rogness
Bobby Rosenburgh
Jenise Rychnovsky
David Safris
David and Kay Schmidt
Ron Schroeder
Cynde Shepherd
Lauren Snyder
Melanee and Michael Stanbrough
Amy Stapp-Arpy and Brian Arpy
Richard Steffen
Ann Steger
Lori Stevenson
John A. Templer Jr.
Carrie Theisen
Micole Van Walbeek
Vince Ward
Laura Wayne
Connie Wimer and Frank Fogarty



CFI’s Giving Circles

Stability, safety, trust, respect, hope and support—families need all of these to be successful. Children & Families of Iowa’s Giving Circles represent the work the organization does helping families build these qualities so they can be successful.

Like the families CFI serves, every one of Children & Families of Iowa’s Giving Circles is an essential part of helping of restoring hope, building futures and changing lives.

Each giving circle represents a level based on the total amount of gifts last fiscal year.